The 2013 poster contest winners were recognized at the program review.

Tuesday, June 24 — 3:30-6:00 p.m.

Claremont Ballroom

Group I — Presenting 3:30-4:30 p.m.
1Adam CahillAn Elliptical Crystal Spectrometer for the Study of Localized X-ray Absorption in Hot Plasmas
3Benjamin GallowayVUV-Pumped High Harmonic Generation and Observation of Isolated Attosecond Pulse
5Io KleiserExplosions of Massive Stars From Binary Systems
7Samantha LawrenceHydrogen-affected Mechanical Behavior and Slip Transmission in Ni-201
9Geoffrey MainSimulations of Fracture of Underwater Air-Filled Implodables Using the FIVER Framework
11John MorelandCharm Quark Medium Modification Within a Linearized Boltzmann Approach
13Walter PettusAdvances in NaI(Tl) Detectors for DM-Ice
15Mareena RobinsonEvaluation of Pulse Shape Discrimination Characteristics in 10Boron-Loaded Plastic Scintillators
Group II — Presenting 4:45-5:45 p.m.
2Fabio Iunes SanchesAxions After BICEP 2
4Juan ManfrediThe High Resolution Array (HiRA): A Large Solid Angle Silicon Array for Rare Isotope Beam Experiments
6Elizabeth MillerNanostructured Anodes for Low Temperature Solid Oxide Fuel Cells
8Sarah PalaichExploring Carbon Storage in the Deep Earth
10Jennifer ShustermanDevelopment of Solid Phase Extraction Materials for Actinide and Lanthanide Separations
12Hong SioMeasurements of Multiple Nuclear Bang Times to Probe Implosion Dynamics and Kinetic Effects at OMEGA and the NIF
14Sabrina StraussSearch for E0 Transitions in 156Gd
16Christopher YoungDeveloping Xenon Ion Velocity Measurements Using Laser Induced Fluorescence