2020 DOE CSGF Annual Program Review Presentations

Monday, July 13
Thuc Hoang Acting Director, Advanced Simulation and Computing, National Nuclear Security Administration, U.S. Department of Energy DOE NNSA Welcome
Christine Chalk DOE CSGF Program Manager, Advanced Scientific Computing Research, Office of Science, U.S. Department of Energy DOE Office of Science Welcome
Shelly Olsan President, Krell Institute Krell Institute Welcome
Sarah Elliott University of Georgia Automated Computational Thermochemistry and Kinetics for Combustion
Clay Sanders Duke University Inverse Problem-Inspired Approaches for Structural Design for Dynamic Response
Sukin Sim Harvard University Quantifying Expressibility of Parameterized Quantum Circuits for Variational Quantum Algorithms
Riley Brady University of Colorado Lagrangian Circulation of Carbon From the Southern Ocean Abyss
Jenelle Feather Massachusetts Institute of Technology Metamers of Neural Networks Reveal Divergence from Human Perceptual Systems
Brett Larsen Stanford University Practical Leverage Score-Based Sampling for Low-Rank Tensor Decompositions
Kayla McCue Massachusetts Institute of Technology Modeling Pre-mRNA Splicing With a Stochastic Grammar Framework
Amaresh Sahu University of California, Berkeley Irreversible Thermodynamics and Hydrodynamics of Lipid Membranes