SSGF Welcomes Five New Fellows in 2014

Ames, Iowa
Friday, August 22, 2014

Recognizing an ever-increasing demand for scientists highly trained in areas of interest to stewardship science, the Department of Energy National Nuclear Security Administration founded the Stewardship Science Graduate Fellowship (DOE NNSA SSGF) in 2006. Now in its ninth year, five new fellows are being welcomed into the program.

Awardees for the 2014-2015 academic year are as follows:

Charles Epstein
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Experimental Particle and Nuclear Physics

Cole Holcomb
Princeton University

Cameron Meyers
University of Minnesota
Rock and Mineral Physics

Collin Stillman
Rochester University
High Energy Density Physics

Richard Vega
Texas A&M University
Computational Reactor Physics

View our online fellow directory to learn about the incoming class and all current DOE NNSA SSGF students.